The Executive

The affairs of the Association are under the management and control of the Executive Board pursuant to the OSOPA Constitution and By-Laws. The Executive Officers also represent the membership on various Ministerial Committees related to policing within the province. In this capacity, the Association can advocate positive change for its members, the police community and the public.  Members of the Executive may be contacted by email at the addresses listed below. All mail should be directed to the Secretary.

2020-2021 OSOPA Executive and Zone Directors


Superintendent Rohan Thompson
Ontario Provincial Police Service

[email protected]

Past President

Superintendent Hugh Ferguson
Toronto Police Service

[email protected]

1st Vice President


2nd Vice President

Darren Alldrite

Toronto Police Service

[email protected]


Nadine Langlois (ret’d)
Belleville Police Service

[email protected]


Lynne Sheils

Cobourg Police Service

[email protected]

Zone Directors:

Zone 1: North Eastern & Western Ontario

Dan Despatie

Greater Sudbury Police Service

[email protected]

Zone 2: Eastern Ontario


Zone 3: Central Ontario

Inspector Dermot Coughlan
Peel Regional Police Service

[email protected]

Zone 4: South – Central Ontario

Superintendent Michael Worster
Hamilton Police Service

[email protected]

Zone 5: North-Central Ontario

Superintendent Tom Berczi

Waterloo Regional Police Service

[email protected]

Zone 6: OPP Commissioned Officers Association

Shawn Nash


[email protected]

Zone 7: Toronto Police Senior Officers’ Organization

Superintendent Robert Johnson

[email protected]

Ontario Police Memorial Foundation: OSOPA Representative

Superintendent Graham Beverly

York Regional Police Service

[email protected]